!!

Welcome to our Forum, extension and content sharing platform of Electrical Test and Measurement Product Reviews Blog.

Registration this is Free, we accept contributors of 17 years old and above. We do not accept registration with Gmail

Active since 7 June 2012  

Copyright Notice: Entire ITTSB.EU content & images they are copyright protected. - Forum search engine disabled to Guests - No need of you using Adblock software.

Author Topic: Agilent U1241A  (Read 8471 times)

Offline giavra

Agilent U1241A
« on: November 07, 2012, 05:05:35 PM »
Today finally after so many years of waiting I find and buy my first true RMS DMM Agilent U1241A .Yes I know it is a discontinued multimeter but it is a new factory product.I prefer to buy a new one than a use one.First of all I like the scale of the meter and among the rms measurement in AC DC Volt I like most the capability of calibration
of the unit.I'm not a pro man I'm a hobby man who try to spend his free  time  to electronic part.So today the meter dispatch to me and I;m waiting for the delivery and when so it done I try to put some photos.Till my next report be happy.

Phyllomedusa

Re: Agilent U1241A
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2012, 05:49:31 PM »
Well, as hobbyist I am sure you will be satisfied with the meter. It should have all you need onboard.
The supplied calibration protocol is nice, but as hobby-user you won't really need it.

Receive it, try it out and tell us your opinion.

BTW: The A Series is an older model, but they haven't changed a lot between the U1241A and U1252B. So you're totally fine with the A-Series and get them very cheap.

Offline giavra

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2012, 06:38:05 PM »